pumpkin bread and Diners, Drive ins and Dives…

Yep, that’s the recipe for Mary Ann’s friday night. Actually there’s a lot more food/snackage involved, but I’m kind of avoiding that issue. So that’s where I’m heading, what do you do to resist the snack attack>? I feel like an addict and just can’t keep myself out of the cabinets, boxes, jars, fridge, etc. The really tricky thing is knowing how much i need to gain weight, but do it with intention and love. Does this make sense? My snacking tonight is not from a place of love, i can feel it. It’s an attempt to fill a void. Whether the void be lack of a social life, love life, friendships, family, self love, or whatevah-it’s not healthy and I think I need help getting out of this rut. Sure, I’ve done my share of therapy and treatment, but I’m curious what anyone has found to be the real turning point in there attempts at nourishing your WHOLE self. Any thoughts? I hope all our fellow foodies are enjoying themselves in SAN FRAN. My faaaave place ever!
peace and love all
MA

2 Comments

  1. December 2, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    thanks for the comment on my blog! and yes PB hummus is so great !

    http://site.desserthummus.com/

    thats the website, crazy flavors!

  2. ginamastrog said,

    December 7, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    Hey, just found your blog! I totally relate to the whole, “complicated relationship” with food thing. Hang in there, we’re all going through it! 🙂 I also noticed that you live in Shelburne! I live in Burlington!


Leave a Reply

